Scottish Parliament Motion

Scottish Parliament Motion

Scottish Parliament Motion

The Scottish Parliament has congratulated Strathpeffer Community Association on making the finals of the Energy Share Fund competition

Motion S4M-01448 - Rob Gibson (Caithness, Sutherland and Ross) (Scottish National Party) : Vote, Vote, Vote for Strathpeffer, Portobello and Leith

That the Parliament congratulates Strathpeffer Community Centre in Ross-shire and Portobello and Leith Community Wind Energy Project in Edinburgh for making it through to the final round of voting in the contest to receive funding toward completion of their community renewables and energy saving projects; notes that they are the only Scottish projects to make it through to the final round and congratulates them on what it sees as their drive and tenacity in pursuing their projects to this stage; notes that they have chosen St Andrew's Day, Scotland's national day, to launch a campaign for Scots to support their two projects; notes that both projects have engaged with the local community in the promotion of renewable energy and energy saving; considers that community-owned renewables and energy saving can make an important contribution to tackling climate change and reducing fuel bills, and encourages all those who support community-owned renewables and energy saving to register their support for these projects on the website by 3 December 2011.

Supported by: Sandra White, Annabelle Ewing, Angus MacDonald, David Torrance, John Finnie, Dennis Robertson, Margaret Burgess, Richard Lyle, Kenneth Gibson, Adam Ingram, Gil Paterson, Mike MacKenzie, Bill Kidd, Patrick Harvie

See also this page:

More info:

Contact: Clara Hickey

Telephone/Mobile: 01997 421989

Email: ku.gro.ertnecytinummocreffephtarts|ofni#ku.gro.ertnecytinummocreffephtarts|ofni

Related website:

01 Dec 2011 19:54

Copyright © 2011-2013 Strathpeffer Initiative. Site development by Strathview - 01997 421164 -